Sophisticated Sparkle

I have a confession. I am addicted to sparkly things. I can’t help it, if I see a shiny gold lame fabric with sequence accents instead of giving it a disapproving nod I run over to it and wave it around like I’m performing in the Ice Capades. It’s pretty bad. But being a self respecting designer I make sure to resist the temptation. That being said a little glitz is a welcome addition to any decor. As long as you choose wisely sparkle has a place in every room. It adds a bit of fun, dimension, and it helps spread light around the room. Check out the slide show for some fabulous grown – up solutions that will add that twinkle you need to make a room pop!

Leave a Reply

